Contact Us:

PO Box 3159, Springfield, MO 65806-3159 Phone: 573-201-5950 Email: infor@goitaspg.org

Recent News

  • History

    History

     

    Since 1991 the Greater Ozarks International Trade Association (GOITA) has been helping international business succeed and grow.   Whether you are new to international trade or looking at expanding your presence in the international trade you will find GOITA a great resource.  

     

    We provide training, serve as mentors and share relevant resources for today’s global marketplace.     We have a history of bringing insight and innovative ideas to business professionals with an interest in growing globally.

  • Board of Directors

    GOITA Board

    Officers

    President – Loretta Wallis –

    Brewer Science, Inc. mwallis@brewerscience.com

     

    Vice-President – Mike Burke –

    Midwest Systems Mike.Burke@mwsystems.com

     

    Treasurer – Jimmy Stilley –

    Oakstar Bank jstilley@oakstarbank.com

     

    Secretary – Kristi Wiggins

    US Department of Commerce Kristi.Wiggins@trade.gov

     

    Past-President – Jeannette Fitzpatrick

    Marisol International Inc. jeannette.fitzpatrick@marisolintl.com

     

    Members

    Director – Eugene Robinett –

    Hutchens Industries, Inc. ERobinett@hutchensindustries.com

     

    Director – Jackie Rasmussen – Bio

    MO Small Business Technology Development Center rasmussen@missouri.edu

     

    Director – Dianne Hollis –

    Dairiconcepts, Inc dhollis@dairiconcepts.com

     

    Director – Emily Denniston –

    Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce emily@springfieldchamber.com

     

     

    Director – Rayanna Anderson –

    Missouri State University RAnderson@MissouriState.edu

     

     

    Director – Michelle Hulett

    Missouri State Unuiversity Michelle.hulett@missouristate.edu

     

    Director – Kathy Simon

    Allen Filters, Inc. ksimon@allenfiltersinc.com

     

    Director – Kim Inman

    Missouri Association of Manufacturers kim@missourimanufacturers.org

     

    Director – Brad Bodenhausen

    Missouri State University BradBodenhausen@MissouriState.edu

     

  • About Us

    About Us

     

    Mission Statement:

    To promote and improve the international

    commerce of the United States of America and the

    personal relationship, the general welfare and the

    mutual interest of those engaged therein, to

    educate and to engender a spirit of cooperation

    among its members by promoting an interchange

    of information, experience, and opinions.

    Mission Statement:

    To promote and improve the international commerce of the United States of America and the personal relationship, the general welfare and the mutual interest of those engaged therein, to educate and to engender a spirit of cooperation among its members by promoting an interchange of information, experience, and opinions.

     

    We provide opportunities for business professionals to learn and understand:

    Financing requirements

    Shipping requirements

    International patent law

    Safeguarding confidential and proprietary information